You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: "Truth is a liar's invention." A Reading for happy Skepticism.

in #philosophy4 years ago

Ah ... I guess I understand. Interesting ... Reminds me on something I just have read. ... Let me try to memorize it ... I think when between the firm statement and the n (n=infinite) alternatives (parallel worlds as you say it) you get wobbly then you might find that you cannot stay safe with a decision? Is that what you meant?

Like when you say: I love ice-cream the most, please serve me ice-cream, and the waiter takes this as your order while on the neighbor table you hear a lady reading the menu:

"mousse au chocolate, cheese cake, lemon soufflé, raspberries with whipped cream, jelly, passion fruit sorbet, buttercream,"

the whole heaven of delicious desserts :) - and it makes you dissatisfied because now you could also imagine to have another one of this dishes?