You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: "Truth is a liar's invention." A Reading for happy Skepticism.

in #philosophy4 years ago

I think what I meant was that if someone believed an injustice that had been done to him, what would he do if it were proven watertight? And whether he would stick to providing incorruptible proof, since in him is only a hunch which direction he can determine. He can torture himself with never knowing and turn it into a rope of his own. Or he can become present in every present situation so as not to miss it and then again experience an uncertain echo. This is how someone runs after the past and fears for the future.

Sort:  

You've just described the plot of "Wormwood" (2017).

lol :D
did you already watch it? Is it worth watching from what you think?

Yes, I watched it. I'm a big fan of Errol Morris, https://www.imdb.com/name/nm0001554/

image.png
IMAGE SOURCE

These 3 movies are near the top of my all-time-faves-list.

"Wormwood" is a bit slow and methodical, and might seem a little tedious for some, but it makes some very worthwhile points.

I can "spoil-the-ending" for you if you'd like.