You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: What the Hell Are You Talking About?

in #philosophy3 years ago

Refreshing, thank you! I think similarly to you, especially your comparison with artists who express something complex and the suggestion of complexity gives birth to more understanding than expressing oneself in a complicated way and leads one into a mental narrow corridor. Art and poetry have always been the best at allowing people to see for themselves. I would think that as a teacher, you are probably the one in the room who learns the most by working with your students :)

Sort:  

That is very true. I've learned a lot over the years from my students just by hearing different perspectives on the same theme. Sometimes you can both say the same thing but one resonates more than the other. It's made me a better teacher

Loading...