Reports From Far Afield

in #philosophy4 years ago (edited)

IMG_3858.JPG

Reporting in Commander,

I am here to bring you information from my research.

Recently, I have become aware of my decision to dedicate my time towards designing a psycho-technology. I have been referring to this set of ‘cognitive tools’ by the name ‘postcards and picture frames’.

There are a variety of things that I notice when I engaging with these tools. Sometimes I find the frames that I’m using to filter the world and things align in just the right way, when this happens I seem to be afforded with a new insight which changes the quality of my world. But it seems that this process isn’t something that I am able to replicate through force of will, and when I try to have control of my future by using this device, I notice an increase in adaptiveness in the short therm but a decrease in adaptiveness in the long term. I notice that as time is speeding up, the long term is coming a whole lot earlier in my life than it did was for my parents. I have a much clearer sense of the importance of my actions. I have witnessed new expressions of life being created when I view my self through the frames of faithfulness in my ability to act, and a trust in the unexpected wonder of my creative potential, whilst also holding on to a frame that illicit a deeply felt sense that a majority the totality of experience is woven within a fabric that deeply unifies much of creation.

There’s a new life form emerging that is consuming much of what has already been created. This is why they say creation is a destructive act. I see it as our duty to shepherd this emerging life without fear or judgement over what may be lost in the process. And as a duty I see it as inevitable that I will be consumed completely in this process, only to be reborn again anew. This is a cause I am willing to dedicate my life towards. I notice that my mission is not to save humanity from itself, but instead to righteously shepherd creation to unexplored realms. The suffering that exists in the world is something to be thankful for, not something to wage a war against. Leftist ideology displays what happens when we do. All I can hope to do is follow my truth where ever it takes me.

There exists a way to step out of the modal confusion between the having mode and the being mode, that frame looks something like; our understanding of why things are the way they are is understood through a retrospective lens. Things are always changing, one of these changes we’ve found ourselves in is that we look back at what was, in order to understand it, but the trap we fall into is that we don’t realise we’re reading things backwards. This is why emergent spontaneous creations - what we call art - are so powerful as a way of being. It reminds me, not to stop looking back at the past, but instead when I do look back, to stop trying to understand it and instead just to let myself be changed by it. I think it’s useful as a reference frame to see you and I, seem to be living the experience of actively discovering ways to bring the animalistic side of ourselves into congruence with a certainty of their own finitude. Perhaps something that will stay in your mind is the apparent difficulty of this task. I feel like I don’t have it in me to forcibly subject other people to this. experience. I am willing to help people progress along whatever path they choose, but I can’t channel my animalistic desires towards waking people up. I’m not going to shake people awake from their slumber, but I will endeavour to inspire them to chase their wildest dreams and to create a loving and supportive environment for them to wake up to.

Sort:  

The Steem blockchain is currently being attacked by a central authority in order to take control of the witnesses. If you are not managing your witness votes, please consider setting @berniesanders as your witness voting proxy by clicking here to help restore the decentralization of Steem.