幸會 Nice meeting you all

in #philosophy7 years ago

Hi, all friends online, welcome to the world of HolyEagle.

I am a local Chinese raised, studied, worked and am still working and living in Hong Kong. Lack of experience living aboard has been compensated by a lot of readings and reflections which I enjoyed heartily, and I sometimes addressed myself as "bookworm".

As a University graduate of Chemistry major, similar to most science students, I was trained to see the world with a logical mindset, believed that the world is black and white. My master study in business has revealed to me a wide range of gray colors, added depth to how I see the world. My continuous interest in Chinese philosophy and my later studies in Psychology and Sociology has further added colors to my world. Recent obsession with public speaking has driven me into a lot of contests and I treasured the experience.

Will share periodically some of my own ideas or ideas read recently, hope you will like them and will appreciate any feedbacks.

Bookworm.jpg

各位大家好,歡迎來到余道的世界。

我是一個土生土長,出生、長大、讀書及工作都在香港的地道香港人。雖沒機會在國外生活,我習慣沈浸在思考及書本當中,享受不一樣的國度。有時我也會戲稱自己為「書虫」。

作為一個化學學士,跟大部份受科學訓練的年青人一樣,我看世界是合乎邏輯的,對錯分明,非黑即白。從商多年,加上碩士時受商業訓練,讓我的世界觀加入了深淺灰色的深度。日後對中國哲學的研究及受心理學及社會學的訓練後更為我的世界加上了不同的顏色。最近沉迷於公開演講,驅使我參加了很多比賽,非常享受中間的過程。

會不定期分享一些我自己的,或是閱讀回來的想法,希望大家會喜歡,亦希望大家可給點意見,互相交流。!

Sort:  

Nice to meet you
Hope you enjoy steemit

Awesome stuff @jwebber