You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Consider yourself to belong to no communities. Belong to yourself.

in #philosophy7 years ago

So interesting - people have been saying the secret to steemit is the communities. I don't belong in any communities. Literally. It's kind of hilarious. I am an artist - so I post in art - but my art is all about spirituality and magick and most people think of art as realism - so I find a few magick people but then I don't want to participate in group rituals because I am solitary...I like to write on philosophy but my interests are in alchemy and other occult topics, most of which seem downplayed in the philosophy tag - then I come upon your post -and I agree... I am a member of humanity - and that's it - I don't fit in anywhere except everywhere that I like to go and that's ok. I post. I am not wildly popular. OFW.

Sort:  

I understand you! This approach to life really makes you free and able to enjoy every place you are at the present moment I guess! And yeah, at the moment, when I am writing in Steemit, I wish that everyone who is on Steemit would be successful as well, but you know, but I am not part of this community, tho. Taking it even further, communities don't really exist apart the fact that people decided that it exist.

exactly! communities do not exist and they create conformity and group think UNLESS they are moderated by principles - which they usually are not.