You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Building a better decentralised social-network economy

in #philosophy6 years ago

This... is a really awesome post. My dad and I were just talking about this stuff - incentivizing and creating user-friendly interfacing on blockchain social networks. It seems to me that ONO might be a step in the right direction in terms of usability and relevancy to more people. As @onosocial mentioned in a post, the functional difference between Steemit and ONO is similar to the difference in between Blogger and Facebook. This makes me think that Steemit and ONO can live together in harmony, but that ONO might catch on easier and have more people that sign up stick around. The way I see it, not everyone is a blogger. But fucking everyone has a Facebook. I think users will be more likely to bring more of their friends to a platform like ONO, as opposed to a more serious, content scrutiny zone like Steemit.