You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Where is leading by example leading us at Steemit?

in #philosophy6 years ago

Not very far on Steemit, that's where :P

I've tried to do things right, and speak up about problems. I've learned that I just get trampled on while I don't have the power to do anything about it, because power comes from SP in this "community".

Leading by example is better in real life. People can pay more attention and think without the appeal of money and appeal to authority/whales :P

Sort:  

I wonder if I will ever learn to keep my mouth shut but I figure it is unlikely. Yes, power does come from SP and I use what I have poorly to get more power. I will never be the largest or most influential and am unlikely to come close but, wherever I do land, my knees won't be dirty.. so to speak.

Well it's tricky. I thought by speaking up about issues nearly a year ago now... that I would get more support for the issues because people would see someone standing against issues... but nope. Just don't take on any whale personally ( or at least not asshole whales), and you can end up being fine talking about things, maybe :) Going up against abusive authority is dangerous. Most of the "herd" just wants to suckle at the teat of getting whale rewards or being allowed to keep them by keeping their mouths shut and not getting involved.