You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Time Traveler's Club

in #philosophy7 years ago

Great post. I have to re-steem so I can read it in more detail - when I have more time :)

I'm a visual learner so I recommend this book on relativity: The Manga Guide To Relativity.

If the human race can manage to survive, we'll have the capability to "travel into the future" by simply traveling towards greater gravitational areas, or traveling as close as we can to the speed of light. The movie intersteller illustrates one possibility. That makes me wonder if one day there will be a group that just wants to leave society and come back at a different time. How long will they stay gone? If they stay out too long they run the risk of coming back to nothing. There must have been a species that have mastered that and other secrets of the universe. Where are they?

The concept of infinity is another fascinating philosophical subject. In relation to time, what does that mean? These topics very heavy indeed!

Sort:  

"when I have more time" This is exactly the point here, is not it?
To get such a wonderful response from a genius like you is really a compliment.
Thank you @kryptonaut

I'll accept your genius title. Hopefully that will indicate that you made a grave error.

Best genius-related comic from farside:

farside midvalet.png

as Pablo Picasso once said: everything you can imagine is real