You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: MY DEFINITION: Who are the 0.01%? If we're going to deal with them they must be defined.

in #philosophy7 years ago

"I am going to shoot for the 0.01% or 1 out of every 10,000 people though I think that may still not be small enough."

I concur with this assessment.

"Those things describe some of the people I think of and to some degree they are fitting."

Pretty good breakdown of groups. It's hard to find a philosophically and logically consistent point between "people can hoard if they want" and "gross hoarders of wealth are bad for society". As your list suggests, it needs to be based on the source of said wealth.

"This is also why I don't immediately flock to anti-capitalist movements, and embrace things like communism."

It's reliable failure throughout history for all but the party apparatchiks is also a good reason.