You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Half-life of Us

in #philosophy6 years ago

I believe that most of the people aged over 25 are trying to make up for lost ground, myself included.

It took me a couple of days to learn to ride a bike and I haven't owned a bike in ten years. I think I would fall of the one very quickly after trying to ride again. Learning is a very individual process. : )

The need to improve on Steemit in order to keep the same position is double:

  1. As with everything else with in the world, the average quality is increasing, and you need to (at least) keep up with this increase.
  2. Unlike some traditional occupations and hobbies, Steemit is also growing exponentially in quantity, thus you also have to put in more efforts to stand out.

Cheers! : )

Sort:  

I agree, when I was young, time had little value. As I have gotten older, time, has become one of the most valued things.
I now even contemplate how long I should meditate, based on what all I want to achieve that day.
It is like the old saying goes: Youth is wasted on the young :)

The same stuff with meditation happens to me too. : )

People forget to factor in the increases of other's skills or the future volumes that will pressure them. Yes, keeping up with the average is the bare minimum.

Thanks for dropping by and commenting well :)