Sort:  

In my bad old days, as a sales trainer, I sold salesmen on the idea of doggedly pursuing their dreams, needs for Ferraris, Patek Phillipes....

Contentment

There's the world's #1 best selling book which says,

6 But godliness with contentment is great gain.
7 For we brought nothing into this world, and it is certain we can carry nothing out.
8 And having food and raiment let us be therewith content.
9 But they that will be rich fall into temptation and a snare, and into many foolish and hurtful lusts, which drown men in destruction and perdition.
10 For the love of money is the root of all evil: which while some coveted after, they have erred from the faith, and pierced themselves through with many sorrows.
1 Timothy 6:6-10 King James Version (KJV)

I don't know if I can give up the need for Snowball as fast as I can give up the need for a Ferrari but I see your point, Sir.

I don't know if I can give up the need for Snowball

Not there yet, myself. @lilywilton 😊
Now, if I could only get this beauty out of my head. 😒

But what about Snowball's need for a Ferrari?

I just checked and he got really salty and said they were inferior methods of transportation used by his former oppressors or something so I stopped talking about it.

Best. pan. ever.

This and the thing with Serena's guitar yesterday are making the idea of videos grow on me.

DO IT, TIM!!! ONE OF US! ONE OF US!!

I agree, best pan evar! LOL

😂

Yes Lilly, most excellent advice.... now, these cuddling things you have piled up there.... hahaha

I'm so minimal right now after moving country 3 times in 3 years, my old shit is disappeared. Feels good actually, apart from my bike, I think I could carry everything I own 😃

#comedyopenmic these quips!

That sounds amazing. 🙌My ex was in a tour for two years and we traveled around living in hotels with just our suitcases and instruments it was a blast. Jokes aside, I do see what you mean.

And oh yeah! You're right. There are a bunch of stuffed things behind me...weird...don't know how that got there.

Very cool!

I guess they are generally quite small in stature.....

lol, after seeing this video it makes the shear amount of stuff I have in the background of mine seem rather excessive. Look forward to seeing more from you, and yeah tons of that style video running around. I'm just glad you didn't keep your phone in portrait mode.

Thanks! And oh man - You just gave me a great/terrible idea for the next one. 😋

:clap:

/me defeated after one video

:bows:

zomg false tho!!

Excellent advice @lillywilton :-) Thanks for sharing what we need ;-)

Happy to help ;-)

I have such a hard time with this as a musician/producer, I can't help but collect tech and things to jam on. But I like to think it's a little different if the variety of junk you bring home actually has a practical reason for being there. 🤓

Totally agree though, even from a figurative/mental standpoint. Our lives get so oversaturated with things, events, worries, even people... Simplifying and minimalizing (if that's a word?) is an incredibly refreshing and healthy thing to do that is too easy to neglect.

Glad to see you, you're looking infectiously happy and well! We'll have to catch up soon!

Agreed. Snowball and Kirby are nothing if not practical.

Kidding aside, I do understand what you mean. But I'm sure you have tons of stuff that's put to good use.

A lovely bit of advice! LOL
I hardly have any crap sitting on multiple shelves and piled in odd corners of various rooms...

Yeah me neither, Amber.

Yes, that is a question I think that I have to ask myself all the time. Do I really need this or do I just really want something. I think most of the time we will come to the conclusion that most of the items are wants and not needs, at least in my case. Good advise, thanks!!

Do you have a pig plushie you might not need anymore? :)

I'll take it :D

The pink unicorn on top is the closest thing I have, but if I get any pigs, you’re the first one I’m telling.

Well, I want the unicorn on top of your stuffy pile, but I probably don't need it, 'cause I've got one of my own. lol!

Since having kids, the stuff I own has multiplied like mad. I'm constantly trying to get rid of things, and have a long way to go. I'm also the kind of person who always likes to be prepared, so I drive around with everything I need in my truck. ;) But in general, looking at each thing I have, or might want to acquire, and asking that want vs need question is really good to remember.

Sorry @lillywilton for missing voting. Very nice video and a one of the best questions we can ask ourselves. Do we need it? or do we want it?