You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Half-life of Us

in #philosophy6 years ago

An excellent post, sir.

I agree with what you say, and even feel hiatus occurring now and then in my own posts. ( now, for example).

As someone who has never written fiction (or anything else, to be honest) or engaged in social communities like steemit -it can also be seen as years of improvement and learning, ahead of you.
As you hone your skills (or find them, in my case), you improve on what you have to offer.

By doing so , you stay connected to what is important within the community..
It still comes down to grinding it out - but like you, I am making up for 'lost time' .

And maybe that is motivation in itself to stay focused, stay relevant - and not 'allow' the decay...?

Sort:  

As you hone your skills (or find them, in my case), you improve on what you have to offer.

There is only ever good enough in the moment, the next moment has a chance to be a better good enough.