You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: What If There Is No Big "T" Truth?

in #philosophy7 years ago

Interesting. I've never heard this before. I'm not really a fan though because:

  1. I will someday cease to exist. Yes, technically the ashes of my decaying body could be put back together to form me if someone had perfect control of entropy and every atom in the universe, but that doesn't fit observed reality. Information is lost and can not be restored. I cease to exist is a more accurate statement for the shared understanding of identity and the word "I".

  2. Sounds like word games to me. "One" is individual while "All" is collective. One is a subset of all based on subset theory which fits with our observed consensus and is supported by the continued usefulness of that convention.

  3. This sounds good (karma and such), but if it can ever once be show to be false then it is not a Truth. There are many things I've invested time and energy into which did not give back. We can argue they gave back in other ways but that then becomes a non-falsifiable claim to become meaningless story telling.

Sort:  

It is really necessary to have an hour or two's explanation of these laws - their meaning is not obvious.

  1. The idea is that we are eternal beings and are reincarnating on Earth. In any case, even if you set that aside, if you are in a state to be able to assess the validity of the laws then you exist, period. If you don't exist then this is all rather irrelevant ;)
  2. 'The One' refers to 'The oneness of all that is'. The unified beingness of everything, everywhere is simultaneously a singular being along with also expressing via a multitude of individuated forms.
  3. What is being 'put out' is typically much, much more than we are aware of. You can 'put out' the words, for example, that 'I love you' and never hear anyone say it back. However, it is probably true that either consciously or unconsciously you are resonating a belief of 'I am not loveable' (or something similar) which is having an effect on the reflections you receive from physical reality - but which you are unaware of.

Thanks for a more detailed explanation. I may not agree, but I do appreciate it and find it interesting.