You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Friedrich Nietzsche’s rules on how to become Superman

in #philosophy8 years ago

I really enjoyed reading this :) fun post .
I never envied men for their penises but for sure believe that boys fantasize about sleeping with their Mami's ....and there is one question I have
Is there any truth behind Nietzsche saying that religion is the opium of the masses? or was it Karl Marx . hmmm .
I believe there are religious addicted junkies , indeed and I have to mention that I live on the island of Bali and saw how it feels in a family if there is no money for offerings :(

Sort:  

The full quote by K. Marx may surprise you greatly, compared to the sound-bite version everyone knows. It goes like this:

"Religion is the sigh of the oppressed creature, the heart of a heartless world, and the soul of soulless conditions. It is the opium of the people".

(from the introduction of " A Contribution to the Critique of Hegel's Philosophy of Right" by Karl Marx).