You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Emotional Me

Very interesting topic again, when I am aware I try to watch my feelings sometimes without thinking about them to see what happens... and most of the times the feeling dissolves into nothing...
I don't know why this happens but it is very interesting because it can calm me down very fast in some stressy situations.

Can you consider feelings the same as emotions or is it different?

Sort:  

I think observing them come and go is a useful tool to understand their impermanence and often, their insignificance.

I use them interchangeably but I would say that feeling is more the physical response, emotion the psychological response. Not my technical area though :)

I also start to have the feeling that most of the time they are insignificant...
I try to be observant when I can but the brain can be very tricky some times :)

It can indeed, it is a wily one at protecting its imaginary ego.