You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: WHEN THE INCREDIBLE BECOMES UNIMPORTANT – Lamenting the Obvious Disconnect of Modernized Civilizations and Possibly Losing $324,000

in #philosophy8 years ago (edited)

Yeah, debt is a problem... It perpetuates the lifestyle slavery.
I wonder, did you read the milionair fastlane (book)? It talks about this a lot.
I found it quite good.

Personally no amount of slavery, debt and un-privacy would drive me to ditch urban comfort. But, the perpetually worsening food quality could...
I bet your chicken never smell like fish...

p.s. If you have your own chicken how do you ensure the eggs are free of harmfull bacteria?

Sort:  

We cook the eggs and wash our hands a lot. Other than that, I'm not sure, but no issues yet.

"Chicken smelling like fish?" - News to me (thankfully)

I've never read that book, and I agree, the urban setting does allow certain comforts, but I'm more comfortable in the wild, and cities are a close enough drive if and when we want.

Thanks for the discussion @mrlogic.

Always a pleasure :)