Silence is Golden

in #philosophy3 years ago

Sometimes I feel that some of these old sayings have so much wisdom in it. They are so simple and short but the meaning and knowledge they give is immense.

Have you ever tried one day, not talking to anyone, and see how you feel. I do that very often, where I just become quiet for the whole day by myself and I can see the difference to myself, I feel so peaceful, so much to myself and so calm. And by regularly getting into this habit, I have also realized that I now do not like when people around me talk a lot. I personally have started preferring silence more, as I feel very blissful in those moments.

Every word that we speak, carries out energy, and in a day we use some million words. The energy that comes out gets transferred into our surroundings, and then negative words transform into energy of anger, hatred and negative emotions and positive words do transform into love, peace, harmony and joy. So it is important to wisely carry out our words, but then as I mentioned at times complete Silence is Golden.

image.png
Source

When I say Silence, it is just not the silence of mouth, but also the silence of mind in thoughts. So when I say spending a day in silence means spending this time in total isolation from all types of media also, because they are also influencers to our energy. Once a week or once a fortnight if we remove this time to remain in silence, we will see how our thought patterns change, the brain activity slows down and we bring more awareness into our life.

Silence can be the key to many things, sometimes not saying anything can be a blessing.
Once in a way it is good to go in complete silence and to relax, avoid using phone or any other media, talk only if necessary. Spend time in meditation, get engaged in some creative activity. By doing this you will observe how you uplift and enhance your energy.

Thank you for visiting my blog. 👼🏻👼🏻💖💖🌹🌺🌸

29074314-2B4D-4B6F-95BF-C36DA204CA63.gif


"Unlimited Abundance, Blissful Happiness and Unconditional Love"

image.png

Member of



MINDFUL LIFE is a Natural Medicine project which supports meditators on HIVE Join The Best Natural Health Community on Hive

Sort:  

it is just not the silence of mouth, but also the silence of mind in thoughts

That's the catch - silence of mind in thoughts is more difficult to achieve.

The toughest job in the world :-)

great post, dear! silence is my love. Both in mind and in speech. Then I go deep inside in my world, and it is absolutely fantastic feelings.

Yes, it is blissful, truly. Are you not checking you discord dear. I had sent you a message there

really?? Oh..I had lost access to it...when I am able to use it again, I'll give you my contact, dear! <3

Silence is indeed golden. People talk way too much really - if only they learned to "listen" as much as they do the opposite. Quick to add words but slow to receiving. I was just saying on someone else's comment "thoughts become things" and the same can be said for our verbal expressions. I think it is a really healthy sign that you like to reflect inwardly on a regular basis. It gives you a moment to breathe, to take stock of your life in its current moment. Lovely post.


ll.png
JOIN US ON DISCORD
SUBSCRIBE TO THE LIFESTYLE LOUNGE COMMUNITY HERE
JOIN US ON TWITTER

Yes, I feel irritated when people talk too much, but then that's again one block of mine that I also need to clear. Being in silence to a large extent depends on your environment also, if our environment is peaceful, so will our mind also be.

Very true. We are all forever works in progress.

I tried that for a whole week
I could not completely not talk coz I have 4 teens at home
And if I did I am sure it would have been heaven for them haha
But I told everyone I wasn’t going to talk for a week and you are right - the peace that came with it
My mind though... that’s another story

Ahhhaaa, when you have that generation at home it's all together a different scene, but still I feel with teens around energy is better, because they bring in lot of liveliness in the home atmosphere.

I am a talker but reading this makes me wanna try the quiet way once in a while ;)

All the best for your effort :-)