You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: ADSactly Philosophy - Miguel de Unamuno and the otherness

in #philosophy5 years ago

Excellent work, of course, with very good examples and very well illustrated. I believe that every writer, especially the writer of narrative and poetry, plays at being God. He has the capacity to be another, different from me: to unfold between pages. The same happens with readers, who, like in a fractionated mirror, look at themselves multiplied. From Unamuno I remember with special pleasure La Tía Tula and Niebla. I haven't read How to Write a Novel, but I'm sure I'd like to read the work you point out. Thank you for sharing this work, @josemalavem

Sort:  

I appreciate your reading and assessment, @nancybriti. In Unamuno's thought there is a rich interaction between author and reader, which he resembles the relationship God-creature, which is what appears in novels like Fog and How to make a novel. I think I will soon publish the second part of this work. Greetings.