You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Humanizing our enemies

in #philosophy6 years ago

This is powerful! As an empath I tend to hold the most compassion for the "bullies" of the world because I feel like they've come from broken homes and need the most love. I feel sorry for them. But not in a pitiful way. In an instinctually human way. One that tells my gut we are all connected and their pain is mine too.

Furthermore, we are each responsible for how we feel and react. If someone calls me a vulgar name it is my decision to either believe them or not. How do I feel about myself? If I believe said vulgar name to be true about me, that is a problem with me, not the person harassing me. Just as it is the bullies responsibility to feel negatively or positively about me. I'm not responsible for the way someone else feels.

Nobody is "better" than me, and I am "better" than no one. We are all the same human collective trying to advance our species. Love > fear. <3

Sort:  

I've been called an empath too... I must confess new term for me. But, I totally get it and of course relate.

You got a good head on your shoulders and more importantly a good heart.

Cheers

Thank you! That gave my feeler ass goose bumps :P. And likewise to you. Keep doing what you do. Maybe we'll catch you on The Steeming Pile one of these days.

That's a great reply :-) (not a spam comment, I just can't add to it!)