You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Being Unbiased - objectivity, facts and post-truth

in #philosophy6 years ago

You can talk about them, sure. But the things you say will not make sense for those inside those other words. In that sense it is nonsense. It is non-sensical when you want to proof the truth of that world, because truth is local to your world.
Have you ever looked into speculative realism? I'd think they have problems with p=p.

Sort:  

Sorry, I'm not following. How are my claims about a non-local world automatically nonsensical?

Your claims only make sense in your world. They don't make any sense (and thus are non-sensical) to those not in your world.

If you're really interested in this, and also with your logic background, you might want to read Alain Badiou's 'Logic of Worlds' which I think is a nice take on this. Although I don't agree with his finer points, but he does make this point very nicely, I think.