Short Reflexion III

in #philosophy7 years ago

There is probably no simple way to put this. In the end, once the trick is revealed, there is no more magic. I know I probably shouldn't blow the cover, but I'm curious as to what will happened after my perspective changes. Still, I'm not completely sure about how real this is. Maybe I can't tell truth from lies anymore.

Inside, I think I'm unhappy as a human. As I've tried to explain before, we're all pushed to find happiness, or at least dampen the unhappiness. Outside from the context of intellectuality and thought, I am cursed by demons of present and past days. Those who meet me seem to like me, until they spend more time knowing me. There is a point after which I can't put up a friendly or normal personality.

But I don't think I'm unhappy as a living being. I do what I do. More importantly, I've found a way to justify my defects and turn them into a virtue in terms of Nature. Negative genetic traits, psychiatric problems, physical defects, and a sad childhood turned into something that is productive for life. My happiness lies in knowing that those problems will die with me, and as long as I live in isolation, I can still contribute to the greater good without spoiling someone's life.

In some way, I changed my definition of what happiness is meant to be in order to be happy. I found peace in isolation and self-deprecation. For a long time now I've debated with myself, friends, and strangers, and only once I push the topic enough, people admit some of us are meant to end up alone.

And yet again, I can't bring myself to reveal the real trick.

Sort:  

Sad story...

It certainly can sound sad, but I wouldn't describe it that way. Maybe it would be sad if I hadn't changed my perspective. I'm happy being secluded.

Congratulations @ofrbg! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of posts published

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!