You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Banality of Evil

in #philosophy6 years ago

One is by doing exactly what we need to do, posting only what is asked of, from, say the contests you find. In order to stay in the contest, you must abide by what the rules are, such as timing, or what subject is about. If something makes you feel uncomfortable, you will still do as is asked. Our brains want to please our own being, by doing what must be done.
I'm not sure if that makes any sense. My words are twisting, to what I am trying to say.

Sort:  

Well Pixie, I consider what you write as a confirmation of the theories/experiments quoted in the post. Your comment is of great relevance as it underlines the hurge to abide to social rules and the following sense of pleasure for the community member. In part this mechanism is essential and innate in our human nature, on the other hand we should protect the value of our individuality and independent thinking.

Indeed :) Now if my ocd lighten up, as well as my "need" to do things right, lol. I crack my coworkers up if/when I do something out of the ordinary. I'm a rule follower, but sometimes question why. It's ok to bend (some) rules, as long as nobody gets hurt and no laws are broken. I find those times to help me be more relaxed. I fear my mistakes, and I should not, because my past was just that, my past.
My motto, "shit happens, so let it go, and move on."

The most important rules are those within ourselves, our values. Not always they match with those in our society. Good motto Pixie.