You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: No Sleep til freedom

in #philosophy6 years ago (edited)

It took about three hours to get her back to sleep and that meant, she would be up in another two hours which is all the sleep I got.

Well mate, while I've seen you saying this a lot before. I still wonder how you could have mastered this kind of sleep depriving without float adrift on the ether like a lost plumy fuzz out there the rest of the day.

Come on brother! that kind of thing can't be healthy for you or anyone else. You must sleep well to recharge energies till your top level and recover your best stamina once again.

Yeah! those hours of sleep may start whenever you want within the 24hrs available along the day. In my case the proportion of those hours usually go from something around 8hrs sleep minimum at least and then the other 16hrs of wide open eyes & brain to do whatever it takes. From many years ago this has been my usual schedule to show to others that I've resurrected back to the world of the living beings. Regardless if this risen from the shadows started when there were still sunbeams outside or not.

I certainly 'work' continuously from the moment I open my eyes until I close them again. No matter when these cycles start and end along a 24hrs the day. }:)

Sort:  

Come on brother! that kind of thing can't be healthy for you or anyone else. You must sleep well to recharge energies till your top level and recover your best stamina once again.

I grabbed a half hour nap while she did in the middle of the day :)

I certainly 'work' continuously from the moment I open my eyes until I close them again. No matter when these cycles start and end along a 24hrs the day. }:)

Yep, everyone has their own way but most don't think about it at all. Let alone the whole craziness of 'work while awake' :P

Let alone the whole craziness of 'work while awake' :P

Yes, I suppose that these are the only advantages that come with age. Sleeping at least minimum 8hrs straight in a row whenever Morpheus slam mightily your head with his hammer of fatigue and depletion regardless the hour of the day.

Well, perhaps I can say elder age is some sort of an advantage to sleep well, because I certainly am now a pretty old, retired and lone hermit Cranky Gandalf who think he already have accomplished his mission on this life. I already fathered and contributed to grow and rise by their own wings to a pair of wonderful human beings that now they shine and fly high and move higher and farther on their own.

That's indeed a luxury that young parents can't afford just yet. Good sleep in young parents was never within the plans of the deities.

However, I think you still must get rid asap of all that weary craziness that that loony outside world imposes on you, preventing you from sleeping well and whenever you want.

Yeah! maybe I can also say that now because I'm not only a current lonely & pauper ol'fart living a very frugal life at the bare minimum without any other additional responsibilities but look for my own survival exclusively in a poor country that makes us poorer every day. Since that trying to sleep well and completely at least, is the only thing that remains and is within our reach these days over here. };)

Maybe, you should consider move and live down here in Vzla for a while to sleep better. LoL

Good sleep in young parents was never within the plans of the deities.

I am hoping that one day, a sleep in day at least once a week is granted by the overseers.

Maybe, you should consider move and live down here in Vzla for a while to sleep better. LoL

I could have a brick of useless money as a pillow.

Hahahaha way more than just a a brick of useless money as a pillow my dear friend. You easily could have a whole mansion built and full inside with 'this' useless money too. };)

And just to bribe the overseers who steal your sleep now. Although for my current age and my already uncontrolled biorhythm it looks like an information with obsolete and useless tips for me. I think I will share with you this link nevertheless to see if you still can squeeze from it some juice.

By the way mate. There is one of your great recent posts that I would like to translate to spanish and maybe add one of two of my usual extravagances in there to publish it on my blog. It is one of your greatest articles that I reckon should exist also on at least two different tongues to spread your visionary message of wisdom wider and farther. ¿Could I count with your permission to do it? :)