You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Capitalism, Counter-Culture and Contradiction

in #philosophy6 years ago

Yeah I totally I agree with you. I'm actually starting to write something on intersectionality and domination. Being a huge fan of Horkheimer and Adorno, I'm framing it in the context of subject-object duality. Want to underline how we are always constituting Others and that we need to to interpret the world, but we shouldn't fall into the trap of believing that they're totally right. Rather we need to think consciously about how we do to make them productive.

Haha I'm a newbie on Steemit so am not surprised my posts aren't visible. But bots definitely to take the piss of the whole system...that's another post I'm going to start soon. I imagine you can see the kind of argument I'm going to make ;) Thanks for the support, it means a lot! I've done a few political theory/philosophy posts that didn't rack up a single vote (i don't vote my own posts). Glad to see that there are some like-minded individuals here! :)