You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The intentional miseducation of society

in #philosophy6 years ago (edited)

Thought provoking @tarazkp. A couple of points come to my mind, in reading it.

  1. Seems in our very recent history, man is hopeful that somehow he can figure out how to separate the creation of value from what has been required to produce it, from the beginning of time. Work!

We'll all find out, soon enough, how well this is going to "play out" ...

  1. Something about our "human condition" does not respond well to "something for nothing." Removing the dignity we obtain from working for what we need, for "earning" from our own efforts, degrades us somehow.

So ... UBI is some sort of "paradise" that will change all of the historical patterns of man? While I do not profess to be wise enough to know exactly how it will "play out," I for one am not optimistic that it will be "good."


P.S. Yes, I do "see" what you "see" - that I have two different points labelled as 1 ... When, in fact, in the editor here inside SteemIt, I "see" this:

Sort:  

While I do not profess to be wise enough to know exactly how it will "play out," I for one am not optimistic that it will be "good."

I think it will benefit some and enslave many who take getting something for nothing as the right of man. They will get something but, it won't be much and it won't provide life meaning.

P.S. Yes, I do "see" what you "see" - that I have two different points labelled as 1 ... When, in fact, in the editor here inside SteemIt, I "see" this:

It is a weird thing with the numbered lists. I get it too when i use them like that, don't know why.