You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Inequality of learnable resources and results

in #philosophy6 years ago

Well, that was long.

Haha, It really was! I'm reading your post after a long while now which I think might have slowed down my reading pace drastically!

Nobody can handle a lot of tasks single handedly which clearly points out that we have to sharpen the skillsets in which we are somewhat good at.

One important skill I knew I was lacking at was my typing speed. As a blogger in making I knew its importance more than any of my friends. I set aside everything including steemit for a while and improved it to the level of 40+ WPM through my perseverance.

Indeed this must be the approach of anyone who wants to excel at something. Although financial gains I had from steemit were much less, I feel like I have learned certain important skill sets. Thanks to steem blockchain!

Sort:  

I set aside everything including steemit for a while and improved it to the level of 40+ WPM through my perseverance.

You are my hero. I have always wanted to do this and have even 'started' a couple of times and never made it through. I type like an untrained monkey wearing mittens.

Although financial gains I had from steemit were much less, I feel like I have learned certain important skill sets. Thanks to steem blockchain!

Welcome back mate.

I think that in the future, some of the skill gained here will have a good chance of being utilised in other places too. I hope anyway :)