You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: To Begin Again

in #philosophy6 years ago

"The change can come to our lives as a result of a crisis, either by choice or by chance. The best changes occur by choice, it is always better to motivate changes in life than to have to make changes. " I especially agree with this and the idea that we should challenge ourselves by making what we are afraid of. Writing truth is my challenge. Excellent post. Upvoted and resteemed.

Sort:  

"Writing truth is my challenge" Why is this a challenge?

Thank you very much for the kind words

I was silenced by abuse throughout my life. I choose not to be silenced anymore, but the abusers still exist. I have to push through the patterns I was taught to create new patterns of self-love through writing with honesty and integrity despite what abusers will say. <3

I always say:
If you care what other people say about you, You live their life, not your life.

Read this excellent post By @jaynie, This is a quote from the post:
"I don’t think we should ever be afraid to express “who we are” and "what we feel" simply because of what other people might think of us or what we do. If you love someone – tell them and show them! Just do whatever your heart tells you to do! And screw the rest of it!"