"You Have To Believe We Are Magic..."

in #philosophy7 years ago (edited)

So I'm having one of those days where I foolishly reminisce about my ex (don't judge me).

I know all the logical reasons we didn't work, and that me and her were way too different and had different goals for our lives.

But that doesn't change the fact that our chemistry was "other-wordly!"

xanadu2.jpg

The kind of chemistry where no words are spoken and we knew exactly what each other was thinking and feeling!

And the sex? The sex was indescribable!

Like I said earlier though, we just knew we wanted different things, so the best thing was to cut the cord and let it go.

But when I think back just to that feeling of when we were at our best, when we were most connected, it makes me wonder how two human beings can be that in tune with each other without some kind of "outside influence?"

A LITTLE ABOUT ME:

I am not a religious person by any means (especially being bi-sexual which is a big no-no in most religions) even though having grown up around women who consider themselves to be "mystically inclined!"

I was always more of a science nerd! And especially when it came to machines and technology! I never bought into the "God thing!"

"Is there a God?"

Maybe there is? Maybe there are thousands? Maybe there aren't any?

I don't think this is an answer we'll ever get while we're in this realm! But I do believe there are things in this world beyond our understanding.

There have been many times where I've gotten a "sense" about something and followed it, and it saved me from a bad situation!

Some might call that "intuition," but what is intuition but a sixth sense?

Which is why when I think about what I had with my ex, why is it that even though we are not together, I can still feel her like were still connected?

ENERGY OR MAGIC?

Whether gods, or angels, or demons, or other celestial entities are real or not, we can't deny that we humans are made of energy!

If you believe in physics, everything on earth is made of some kind of energy. Human beings generate about 100 watts of electrical power without any outside influence.

(I'm not going to go into that any further cause I'm not writing a thesis here, but you get my point.)

It's been said many times that through out history, there has been a thin line between magic and science.

And who's to say that sexual and romantic chemistry isn't energy we generate when someone else's energy is vibrating at the same frequency as ours?

Is that why it's harder to get some people out of our system then it is others?

Is that why we feel a stronger pull towards certain people?

Or is that drinking a whole bottle of red wine gets me all "in the feels" and thinking about people I should just let go of?

IN THE END...

Merlot aside, even though I consider myself a woman of science and reason, maybe I want to believe we are mystical beings drawn to other creatures like us.

Without a reasonable explanation. Without scientific proof. Without logic. Just...

MAGIC!

Sort:  

Upvote for candid reflection, but also for Xanadu.

I'm glad somebody got that reference!

Connection is a mysterious thing. No doubt there is far more to it than we are aware of. I agree... I don't think we'll ever understand it.

I am sure you will find connection again with someone else, and perhaps next time it will be even more incredible because you will be connected in even more ways. That has been my experience. I lost someone I thought was "the one" but now I am with someone who is a trillion times more right for me. And this connection is magic!

Congratulations @suicidalviral! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of posts published

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

yep, I believe we are magic--energy directed through conscious will is magic. But even if we are unconscious we are still magical; our cells wisdom alone shows that, in my eyes. Great post...

Thank you!

you're welcome...