You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: What If There Is No Big "T" Truth?

in #philosophy7 years ago

@lukestokes, thanks for sharing this!

I am a theist (a follower of Christ to be exact). Although I am saddened that you feel your need to leave God (or that He left you), I choose not to let that impact my relationship with you! Faith is a choice. And the object of our faith is also a choice. At any point, if someone forces you to be faith-filled, they they have removed faith from the equation.

I view my faith as more relationally based than religiously based. Mankind seems to be pretty good at making up rules that have nothing to do with finding Truth.

If we were at a coffee shop, I hope we could ...

  • have some good laughs
  • even have differing opinions about life, truth, and the future (civilly of course)
  • show genuine care for one another

And I would let you have all of the coffee. I am a tea guy!

Sort:  

If you're interested to know more of my personal story, you can see my losing eternity post. I understand you to be saddened because you believe a faith filled life with God is the best life and you want the best life for me and others. That gives me joy for your intentions, even if I may disagree about the outcome.

I'm actually not much of a coffee guy myself, though I do enjoy it now and again. A good tea... now that will be something I do enjoy. Also a good whiskey. Hehehe. :)

Thank you for your warm comment and yet another example of how we can all live together in harmony and friendship, even if we disagree on things as important as our worldviews.