You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: A More Perfect Definition: Knowledge vs Information

in #philosophy6 years ago

Thank you for a great introductory article. I plan to cover some aspects of this subject during my MINI-COURSE IN CLAIRVOYANCE - Associative Remote Viewing, where it is quite important to understand what the remote viewers actually convey during a clairvoyance session. Obviously, it is information, not knowledge because they simply describe their visual, auditory, gustatory, olfactory and kinaesthetic perceptions. I will be glad to refer to your articles in the following parts of the course, because, only too often, people ask clairvoyants for advice, counselling, knowledge, wisdom which is something that clairvoyants are hardly qualified to offer. On the other hand, ambiguity in the English language works greatly in ericksonian hypnosis and Neuro-Linguistic Programming. We thrive on semantic ambiguities when working with clients. Best wishes!

Sort:  

I am so happy that you found it useful! How interesting, the distinction that clairvoyants target information rather than knowledge. It certainly makes sense. I know nothing about the subject, or NLP, your course seems the perfect place for me to see what it's all about.

Having first found you on twitter, I always found your tweets intriguing. I was surprised yet delighted that you took the time to read my piece and retweet it! So thank you, the positive response helps strengthen my resolve to continue the series.