Sort:  

It's a reasonable philosophical approach towards filtering out your audience, but a bit of an inconvenience for those mainly collating information for their personal reference :)

Still, such an explicit style is unlikely to create misunderstanding or misinterpretation of the author's intent.

Still, such an explicit style is unlikely to create misunderstanding or misinterpretation of the author's intent.

That and the questions I generally get are of more a practical nature rather than explanatory because of it. This means the conversation can progress rather than fight over meaning. There are some people who pick at every word rather than take the entire view always but I am lucky that most of my audience is charitable in their approach and interested in opportunity to improve rather than finding irrelevant flaws. We can all learn together then. I don't put any list type things (generally) because they are too easy to become a type of doctrine. I am no ones teacher.

Hm, I find that even at my best, my breadth of knowledge and ability to formulate it are not suitable for teaching. I usually settle on giving people an outline of ideas and providing more competent sources. Fore example:
https://sloanreview.mit.edu/article/need-motivation-at-work-try-giving-advice/
... Is the reason I could pick up my bottom of the barrel motivation, start posting a bit and engaging with steeminans in the comments.

Whatever works, works :)