You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Emotional Me

in #philosophy6 years ago

I think that it is a forever process but I think that to get significant gains it doesn't take long, just awareness and the investment to learn not to invest into them. For me, writing about these things helps better understand what is going on within me. It may not suit everyone but if we all take the time to understand ourselves, most of the world's issues will be solved.

Sort:  

Introspection is so important! I definitely know some folks who are driven very heavily by emotion and never take the time to try and understand what the emotions really mean. While these people are usually deep feelers and can be really creative, they may also be quick to temper and way less likely to learn from their mistakes because of the blind trust in emotion.