You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Why There Is So Much Suffering In The World, And How You Can Learn To Cope With It.

in #philosophy7 years ago

This is one of the very best post I read.

How can we, as people, help our fellow brothers and sisters that are in desperate need of our assistance, if we remain willfully ignorant to their plight, all so that we might sleep better at night? The answer is; we cannot.

It is so good, I could quote the whole post. People should really read that post.

Imagine if you will, a world with no sadness, hurt or negativity of any type. How long would it be, I wonder, before the colour that surrounds us faded to shades of grey? How many days of this utopian world would we get through before we lost the ability to appreciate the lack of suffering in society? Without the contrast of the undesirable aspects of existence, I fear we would be unable to find value in what we now consider to be the good times.

I've resteemed and will forward it to some people.

Whilst this perspective can be a very effective tool to keep one's spirits high, and keep bouts of depression at a minimum, we mustn't use it as an excuse to accept the suffering in the world.

Sort:  

Thanks for the share and the awfully kind words. I quite enjoyed writing this one. I tend to when I feel the content I am creating might actually have a real use for some of the readers.

This. This is why I can't see myself giving up on this platform. There truly are wonderful people here. I've recently begun promoting @teamsteem for witness at the bottom of my posts because I read a few of his articles and could see that he was truly genuine. His comment here just confirmed it.

Loved reading this. Loved seeing it get the recognition it deserves.

It truly is a place of balance, this earth. And you are one of the best people on it.

Aw! You are truly a lovely guy, seeing this comment proves to me that I've made an excellent choice in supporting you and getting the word out for you as witness. @son-of-satire is one of the people I've met on this platform who has profoundly affected my life with his words, it makes me really happy to see these words being recognized :)

Our experiences are the most fundamental part of life. Money is just a tool toward those experiences. Money is just a tool to help human achieve what we want and right now money is being used against most of humanity.

I'm saying this because a lot of people on Steem concentrate on money while we should instead concentrate on the more fundamental stuff like the millions of people dying because of economic policies set up by tyrant. I'm saying this because your kindness and the recognition you're giving, @dreemit is what Steem is build upon and money/Steem are just a way to keep scores so to speak.

I'm planning on elaborating on this in my next post. Thank you again for all the recognition you're giving me. It is very touching.

I look forward to that post and couldn't agree more. The people I've met here, the relationships I'm building, no price tag could be put on that. I'm still excited every time I meet a like-minded individual, like you :)

Our experiences are the most fundamental part of life. Money is just a tool toward those experiences. Money is just a tool to help human achieve what we want and right now money is being used against most of humanity.

it has been this way for millennia already, why expecting for a change if the premise doesnt change? Money enslaves, we have enough data now :)

I just posted: Bitcoin Rush For Rich Only? 78% of American workers now living paycheck to paycheck!

Hey guys ever heard of videostripe?
Videostripe - It’s an online tool for streaming Videos, legal online movie database.

• Video-on-demand service containing only legal contents
• Attractive up-to-date movie database
• Easy sign up with a 7-day free trial
• 24/7 professional support at customers disposal
• account fully free of advertisements
• Mobile optimized Click http://bit.ly/2vEikrc

yes i agree on your comments..but sometimes we get tired..we need an air..just want to share my poem with you about life and to much work.hope you like it..love to hear your comment also about my poem.. https://steemit.com/poetry/@mrblu/poem-i-m-tired

https://steemit.com/phillipines/@mrblu/do-you-love-me-enough-to-let-me-go-boyfriend-and-girlfriend-breakups-mrblu-poem