You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: ~*~Quinn's Choice Quote of the Day #7: "The curious paradox is that when I accept myself as I am, then I can change." Carl Rogers~*~

in #philosophy8 years ago

I really like this quote - but I really like your interpretation of it! <3

To me, this is about perspective engineering: one is literally building their own perspective of life and how to go about living it!!

Wild!!! ...Am I right?? (^_^)

If one is wanting to change themselves, it translates into a perspective of lack - while denying what one is feeling translates into a perspective of delusion...

Truly accepting what actually IS opens up the possibility for there to be a brand new perspective ...Otherwise, one is just holding onto whatever perspective they already have... and we all know what how insane that is... To quote an ancient proverb:

"Doing the same thing repeatedly and expecting different results - this is the definition of insanity."

...Apparently obvious... and yet, people do the same thing day in day out and "hope" their lives will be altered magically... Funny in some cases - very much not in others. (-_-)

Anyways! Thank you for bringing this quote and your own perspective to the table... I hope you don't mind, but I'm in the process of reverse-engineering it! ;-)