Sort:  

I am involved in no flag war. I have been flagging spam and double votes on the competition. It was in retaliation to this that I received a great number of flags, but I have not responded in kind. I consider it a waste of my limited power to flag out of spite.

I thank you for your attempts to help find a resolution, but the competition is just now coming to a close I believe, so I don't see much of a chance of them wanting to talk about the ethics of their decisions once it has finished.

I read your post about flagging spammers and wasn't implying you were engaged in a flag war.

I just know how quickly things can deteriorate and how much the entire community suffers when something like that happens.

It may very well come to naught, but I think it's worth the effort.

So far, you've been the only one to respond, but I can hope.

Well I commend you for trying. If you do have any luck, you know where to find me. I will do what I can to dispel any friction this may have caused among the community, because that was not my intent. But, I couldn't watch this shit happen and remain silent.

I totally understand.

Not knowing you more than reading a few of your posts, I think you do have the community's best interest at heart. If I didn't think that, I wouldn't have said anything.