Sort:  

when we live till our 70's, 30 is considered young but nature has it otherwise, humans are at the pick of their physical strength at their early to mid 20's after that you start to slowly age, ofcourse you can work out and be more fit at your 30's than in your 20's but that's just a general rule. Anyway 30 it's just a number. I'll turn 30 in 2020 but for some reason i consider 27 to be the new stage of adulthood.

30 feels old huh XD. I always feel like 20-30 went too fast, but then again we live to be older these days so maybe 20 is 30 :S? Or maybe with the new collective knowledge we are already 100 and may go way beyond that lol This was a cool read :) happy bday

Thanks! It's a bit crazy that my 20s are over but i did manage to pack a LOT of life into that decade so I don't feel too bad about it! Got a wicked career off the ground and had some great life experiences.

great recovery from disaster... there is always another approach can be taken. And happy 30s...i vaguely remember them.

Recovering from disaster has not typically been a strong suit but I'm working on that :)

Congratulations @theexaminedlife! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got your First payout
Award for the total payout received

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

SteemitBoard Ranking update - Resteem and Resteemed added

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Ouch, a slashed palm sounds painful enough without it causing so many issues with your party. Looks like it all worked out in the end, I don't recall what I did when I was 30 but it wasn't very exciting for sure!

c0ff33commentaimage.png
#thealliance #witness

Happy belated birthday. I turned thirty on 1st January 2000. It was one hell of a party! I also had the palm of my hand cut open (years afterwards). It is a horrible moment when you see the fat beneath! I had 19 stitches. Glad you turned a potential disaster into a positive.

Posted using Partiko Android

19!!!! YIKES. did it recover okay? My stitches are out but still don't have full use of my hand. the fat was really scary. I had no idea what it was!

Luckily I didn't do any nerve damage so my hand is fine. It is a very thin scar barely noticable, now. My local doctor (who took the stitches out) thought it was rather a lot of stitches, and was taking the piss, a bit out of the person who had done it... but the hand gets uses so much in needs to be held tight.The body has a miraculous way of healing itself, so believe you will recover, and do the exercises and your body will do the rest! Good luck!

Posted using Partiko Android

This was so inspiring! When I turned 30, I also had a switch flipped...it was amazing. My perspective was better and my thoughts were more organized. It was definitely my favorite birthday by far.

I'm so excited for you! How is your hand feeling now, and how long do you have to wait before you can practice your aerial skills?

Thanks! I'm excited to stop playing the helpless victim and start taking more ownership for my actions. after all, im 30 now ffs! hand is still rough though the stitches are out and it's healing well, according to the doctor. no silks till november at the earliest.