You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Half-life of Us

I really look forward to reading what you have to say. Some of the first posts I read from you were about travel or other awesome stuff, but your philosophy posts have grabbed my attention in a way other posts haven't. Probably because other posts aren't deep, and I like deep thoughts sometimes. Like this. vvv

Of course, disease and buses can have an impact on likelihoods.

I'm not middle aged yet, but I can already notice areas where I wanted to be further along. I feel like I'm behind, but in some areas, I won't be able to get ahead. Like you said, things change. I have to adapt, and sometimes that means adjusting to what you can manage.

It's a little different direction than I think you were going, but the end result is still the same. If you want to provide value, you have to be aware of your environment, you have to adapt, and you can't assume that people will celebrate you just because you show up. You also have to work at it.

Thanks for your "spilled thoughts." They're fun to parse through, for me at least.