You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Since Today Is The First Day Of The Rest Of Your Life, What Will You Do Differently Today? All Answers In The Comment Section Will Be Up-Voted.

in #philosophy7 years ago

This is something I have been mediatating on greatly as well and actually wrote something similarly-minded this week. I appreciated the timely reminder from the universe to keep this thinking at the forefront of my brain! For me the answer is simple: to keep my mind on the present moment will keep my anxiety at bay. An easy recipe with difficult execution!

Sort:  

I am glad that we share similar thoughts. Focusing at the present moment will help us to be more productive and not worry too much.

And to just enjoy the moment that is right in front of us that we might miss if we are anxious about the future.

Well said, let not the regret of yesterday nor the fear of tomorrow rob us of the joys of today.