You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: What You'd REALLY Know About The Pythagorean Diet

in #philosophy3 years ago

The carnivore diet kicks ass! I decided in January to lose some weight when data came out that obesity made covid worse.

So I went on an extremely low carb diet. Meat, eggs and cheese. Lots of supplements.

10 months later, I have lost 60 lbs of fat. Blood work is awesome, and I feel great. Never even came close to starving myself. I just ate until I was full. I just naturally started eating less, once I got off of the carbs. Eating carbs makes you hungrier.

Sort:  

I did that for over a year and loved it, but I've fallen back into the trap of carbs and garbage. I basically ate the same thing every day and that was perfect for me. It was always delicious and I never really had to worry about what I was going to eat or recipes or anything like that. I also only ate once a day most of the time.

Veggies are GOOD carbs... but staying away from all carbs related to processed food... happy for you that you lost weight though but too much meat is hard on the kidney over time ... beware!