You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Mind's a Compulsive Liar - The Heart Tells the Truth

in #philosophy5 years ago

Your response is making me think a lot. It also happens at times, our heart tells us about bad guys, but mind is more concerned about our social validity or like hey we need to talk to this bad guy because of this work. But the heart is clearly telling - bad guy, move away.

I used to listem to my mind more. But few months ago, I got deathly sick and then I changed slowly as a person, became more of a heart person. I used to be a perfectionist, a die hard people please. Now I am more like, if I dont like it then I am not going to stuff myself no matter what the world thinks.

So yes, very interesting points to think on. I guess both of us are helping each other broaden our thought jungle. :):)