Sort:  
 4 years ago  Reveal Comment

It is always interesting for me to hear views relating to my own Ideation and spiritual orientation..I favor, as suggested by The Christ, to go in my closet to pray..non-the-less..Preachers/Ministers have a place here in our society. God's people have demanded a leader almost from the onset..rather than freedom they chose obeisance to a physical being..Samuel pled their case to God..Saul was the result..then David and Solomon. Solomons sons split the kingdom in two Israel and Judea..ETC..
Modern Preachers have failed us completely as have the teachers in our system or it's the system itself..Religious Institutions have failed to address the most important aspects of our lives..simply education both schools and churches are still failing us by the way..I could point out many things they've distorted but that's for every individual to learn, discern and deal with..The first thing to do..Seek first..