You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Extraordinary Claims Require Extraordinary Evidence - but Sometimes They Actually Exist

in #philosophy6 years ago (edited)

Cooperation is such an Orwellian word if you ask me.

It is said that if someone did what a rapist, robber, murderer "asked"
them to do under thread of or use of violence, that the victim cooperated.

But can you speak, in such a situation, of a cooperation between the people (in that group)?

I speak of cooperation more as people working together for mutual benefit....without forcing, or threads or violence on each other. But that is of course my opinion which would lead into the territory of definitions so I won't go any further.

Sort:  

Thank you for making my point.

You're welcome. You truly don't like having discussions with people who are not religiously believing in your faith, and you don't want those dogmas challenged. I get that, and respect that.