Being Seen As A Loser Is A Huge Privilege

in #philosophy6 years ago

People care about what others think way too much. That is what makes them chase all the social statuses, careers, and stuff like that. People care about their ego so much that they are prepared to sacrifice their lives for a success which they don't even need. Why? So that someone who they don't like would say "Oh, look, he/she has such a wonderful life." Sadly, those people usually add, "And he/she doesn't deserve that. I do." But that is a whole another problem. I want to talk about being seen as a loser today.

Actually, I would love that people would think that I am useless, do nothing, and cannot achieve a thing in my life. That would make me incognito and gives me all the freedom in life. Of course, at the moment, I am too perfect to fool the people that I am not a successful mofo.

But seriously, think about all the people who are seen as losers in life. They don't have any pressure on them as society doesn't expect a thing from those people. All they have to do is survive without committing any crimes. That is a perfect position to find yourself at. That is a position which brings you all the time and power in the world to work on your goals and dreams. You don't have to think about other people opinion and if your tie fits your suit. You can just be you and do whatever you want.

I even try to make myself look a little less than I actually am. On many occasions, I find it a very good thing to do, especially if I create this image of myself in jealous and angry people's minds. They just write me off and let me be, and that is the only thing I want from the society.

Should you talk about how much money you have? No way. Should you tell everyone that your life is perfect? I don't think so. Stuff like that just makes others angry for some reason. I am still figuring out what is wrong with people that they cannot be happy for others, but that's the case in most of the situations. And I don't want to make people angry. That is why I let them think that I am only doing alright, just like everyone else. And after that, I slowly but steadily move toward my goal and try to get rid of those chains that society puts on us.

Let others think that you are a loser. Then work on your dreams. And then enjoy your perfect life of a loser.

Sort:  

My younger brother just read this and this inspired him to be more in his school. He was use to being bullied around all cause of what others think about him but thanks to you, he can be what he chooses to be. His dreams matter before others opinion.

Oh wow. If that is really true, it makes me super happy person! Tell your brother to enjoy life and be whatever he wants to be. And tell him to believe in himself, that is when all the bullies stop. I am so glad that my text inspired your brother!

Valid point, man. What constitutes a loser, or a winner (not in terms of sports of course)? It is all relative to the observer and because of bias, we will never know. You got my upvote and a new follower, cheers.

True that. It is all relative and we all have different goals and reasons to be alive, meaning that one man's success might be another's failure. And vice versa. So it is best to focus on yourself.

Perfect life of a loser huh? Nice punch line.. Lol... The 'wanna be' lifestyle is never necessary.. Comes with lots of stress, you have to be sensitive to every move you or your audience make, that's like a full time crazy job to me. Stay simple, that's the logic.. Thanks @writingamigo, beautiful one here. Do look me up sometime. Keep this up!

Thanks, wakkylyon! I hope you liked my writing! I've followed you now, will check your content soon enough!

Definitely agree with the idea of thriving in settings where you're underestimated. I dig the picture here. I wrote a poem on why being weird is awesome, which sorta goes along with the message you're communicating here. I like it :)

Thanks! I'll sure read the poem when I get more time. Also, I agree that it is sometimes amazing to be weird!