You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Voluntaryist Society on the Blockchain

in #philosophy6 years ago

I can't think of a better way of explaining the highest ideals that the group has shown as the overall standard to aspire to. Ill admit my skepticism when i first heard about PALnet, and nearly wrote it off as idealistic, almost "hippyish", and doomed to fail. However, knowing that my pessimism about the baseness of human nature is one of my weaknesses, i decided to see for myself.
After having been around on the chat rooms for about a month, i was (happily) proven wrong. For the most part, i observe exactly what the group touted itself to be; exactly as you described. Im glad you are taking a leadership role there. You have been one of the more helpful and interesting people that i have run across on my time on the Waves. Best of luck to you!

Sort:  

I'm glad you see it the same way, I normally don't worry too much about trying to describe it to people, but I thought after tonight that I needed to share some examples of how I see it work all the time and potentially gain some new members. Glad to hear from you!