Phishing and scamming from a fake PayPal

in #phishing7 years ago

If you are reactionary this was a pretty good scam, they seem to be getting smarter. I did not order that phone. Always look at the where the e-mail is coming from, and never click on the click ables (there were 3). The formatting was also terrible.

I then proceeded to check my Paypal account, by login into my account on their website, and I made sure everything was in-order and it was. Pure phishing/scam.

I took the liberty to take out my contact info, but it was in there in the contact information box.
Top Half
1.png

Bottom Half
2.png

Sort:  

please vote

A agree these scams suck

Congratulations @crossfires! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

The Steem community has lost an epic member! Farewell @woflhart!
Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!