You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: SCAM ALERT: GRUMPYCAT PHISHING POST!! @simplymike account hacked?

in #phishing6 years ago

Jeez hope she will be able to have her account back soon. she gave me few guides on writing and help me how to create a good article content...Thanks and done resteem hope this will get quicker to rest of Steemit user.

Sort:  

Hi @dylen, the account was, thankfully, successfully recovered. I just posted an update:

Update (9th March 2018): @simplymike managed to get the account back. See this post about the experience and security lessons everyone should know on Steemit and in protecting your cryptocurrencies in general.

Hope you're not using your master key to log in as well! I recently made that very important change.

Thanks for the reminder.

Gosh, I’m really enjoying my 15 minutes of fame ... ;0)
2AC580DC-2BB8-4600-8502-5FBA5F58F65C.gif