You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Phishing scam attempt by @digitalp

in #phishing • 6 years ago (edited)

It's frustrating and upsetting when see stuff like this, it ruins the trust, I don't even click on any links anymore 😤 and I bet there's a bunch of them. We have to be vigilant 👀⚡
Thank you for bringing this to our attention.

Sort:  

same here. better be safe than sorry. 😓

Indeed it made me very angry when I saw it! I reported it right away and the account was flagged so hard so that people will not see any comments it will make.

Glad to inform people about this.

Lol, amazing consequences. I wish all spammers were hit like this, but I'm sure that scammers deserve it the most!

Indeed phishing scammers need to get booted out immediately!

It's devastating! Karma will hit these lazy ass hackers for sure. God bless their soul.

But now it's time for me to move on & be more extra careful & vigilant.

Yes they'll get justice in one way or another.

I FOUND MORE!!!!!

So terrible!

And they're using my name T_T

OMg they are using you now!!!

I do click on every link, but I tread very carefully and watch over my shoulder. I watch the link right before I put my keys and I only use my posting key on normal sites unless I'm on steemit.com and am going to make a transfer.