You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Any Comments with Partiko Android Link , Hmm! Hmm! Will Now be Flag

in #phishing6 years ago (edited)

You're doing a great job reducing the threats in this community. I would definitely hate to lose my account to someone else cuz I clicked on a phishing link.

I see your point on the embedded link and I agree with you that some Phishers can take advantage of it. I'm sure the @partiko team sees this too and they are doing everything they can to ensure the safety of steemians generally.

The best I can do is Resteem posts that talks about privacy and security tips on Steemit as I do not have enough power to fish out these Phishers and punish them. I try my best to give heads up anytime I see Phishers on other steemians posts.

Like I said its an app in progress with lots of updates coming soon. I just enjoy the ease of use the app offers.