Fell in Love with Phoenix at the House of Blues

in #phoenix7 years ago

CoverJune2017-Phoenix-1-1496686820-640x864.jpg

I am a true music lover. I am into every kind of genre when it comes to music. Be it Country, Pop or Rock, I am ready to swing to the beat. People, who know me, know that I am always glued to my radio dial but country is generally on my dial starting from Dierks Bentley, Taylor Swift, Cole Swindell, to Blake Shelton, I like to tune into anything and everything.

But when I met Justin, two and a half years ago, I found that he is into completely different music. Phoenix is his favorite band followed by Two Door Cinema Club. When I first heard their songs I won’t say that I loved them as it was so different. But, I liked them nonetheless. However, I never thought that we would have an opportunity to see them in concert…ever.

IMG_20170307_102025.jpg

Awestruck by Phoenix
This Grammy-winning French rock band is just awesome. Justin is a fan of all of their works with their albums Live! Thirty Days Ago, It’s Never Been Like That and Kitsuné Tabloid, Ti Amo, Bankrupt!, United and Alphabetical and Wolfgang Amadeus Phoenix.

The licks and riffs in their rock solos are just awesome and God only knows how many times I have watched that part in that Billy Murray movie “Lost in Translation” where their (Phoenix’s) song ‘Too Young’ is being played. I just love the movie and the song.

So, when we heard that Phoenix was coming to the House of Blues in May, to Orlando, we could not wait to see them. Both, I and my fiancé were literally counting days till the concert on the 13th of May, 2017.

Finally Concert Day!

May the 13th was already marked on my calendar and it was indeed a date to remember. Justin has seen live performances of the band before, but for me, it was the first time.

The venue was fully packed and the atmosphere was electric. The opening act was hard to hear through the sound system but when Phoenix came to the stage, the atmosphere completely changed.

They started by singing their hit number Lisztomania and continued with the momentum with Lasso and two more of my favorites 1901 and Fences. The music and the light show during the hour was absolutely insane! Most of the songs were from their album called the Wolfgang Amadeus Phoenix. They also sang some of their old numbers from United like If I Ever Feel Better.

Their entire performance was awesome and something that will stay in my memories forever! Check out their website for upcoming concert dates as this is a band you want to see.

Cheers, Deana